Bread Alive

Since it is cold outside we heat our home burning wood in our beloved ESSE Ironheart. She is a real beauty and my best friend in winter.

img_0907

While I gaze into the fire I can cook and bake bread simultaneously. Not to mention the magical atmosphere it creates.

Today I made bread . The recipe is simple:

Six cups organic unbleached flower, sea salt to taste ,  half cube fresh brewer’s east ,3 cups water , prayer and a heartfelt blessing.

Magically a face appeared in the rising dow can you  see it?

 

After all today is 12/12 . My day was filled with wonder . And this visitation made it even more so.

Wish I could share this bread with you all.

fullsizerender-5

6 thoughts on “Bread Alive

Leave a Reply

