A messy Paradise

It has been a while since my last post. So intense my labour and the magical happenings that I couldn’t take a moment to write.

I will elaborate in the following posts. For now I just want to share with you what gave me sustenance during this past month: My Garden.

Today I was going through some pictures and I stumbled upon how we started our journey in stewarding this piece of land. It is the first time in many years I stopped and took a moment to enjoy the transformation.

Every morning , early , I  start my day watering and playing hide and seek with the squashes. Sleepy Bees  coming in for nectar convinced me not to cut the grass for a while :  Clovers were in full bloom.

The Marjoram lavishly flowered reaching out to the neighboring beds .

Life present everywhere. Looking around me all I can feel is GRATITUDE.

Gratitude for Life, for the Water, for the Sun Light , for the Wind and the Earth.

On my way back to the house I walk slowly through a sea of blooming Plantain (Bees Love it) and stop in my favorite dreaming corner , where years ago we made a stone circle.

 

IMG_0100 (1)

Here  I sit still for a moment and give my prayers to the Wind , Thanking the Garden for all the beauty surrounding.

And in the heavenly smell of Bee Balm and Mountain Mint I breath in all the Love and start my day.

Hope some of this sweetness will reach your Hearts too.

9 thoughts on “A messy Paradise

Leave a Reply

